High Council Meeting

National Focal Points Meeting

D-8 TTEN extends its activities and keeps relations with the states through National Focal Points each country. D-8 Technology Transfer and Exchange Network (D-8 TTEN) annual meeting in each state called High Council Meeting is an opportunity for the member states’ Focal Points to synergize their latest activities for developing technology, review and update the programs and activities, new approaches in S&T management, brainstorm ideas and comments, strengthen the relations of their countries and active organizations, draw the Way Forward for the network and ratify new decisions offered by all the member countries.


Business Technology Meeting

In addition, to develop the technology market among member countries, Business-Technology Meeting is designed by D-8 TTEN Secretariat. Companies, institutes, associations and demanding partners in a specific field of S&T are invited to introduce their needs and capabilities to each other and negotiate the way to deal in B2Bs. The meeting of the Business sector activists as an opportunity for conforming technology transactions among member countries’ companies forms the second part of HCM

Latest HCM

In the last HCM, The 4th High Council Meeting, was attended the Focal Points of D-8 TTEN Secretariat, D-8 Secretariat and member countries including Bangladesh, Iran, Malaysia, Nigeria and Pakistan hosted by Bangladesh Council of Scientific and Industrial Research in Dhaka, Bangladesh. The Meeting was held 17-19 May, 2017, in Westin Hotel in Dhaka and consisted of two parts: High Council Meeting for Focal Points and Business Technology Meeting for companies in the field of Biopharmaceutical medicines.

Networking Forum

HCM is an opportunity-making event for member states representatives and different programs like workshops, panel discussions in related fields like tech investment, VCFunds event that was held in Tehran in 2017, etc. based on the design and proposal of the host country, would bring out real chances for networking of governments, small to big businesses and technology and innovation ecosystems of states.